Book, Cave of silence, Kostas Krommydas Κώστας Κρομμύδας -
  • Είσοδος | Εγγραφή
  • Κατάσταση Παραγγελίας
  • Wishlist
  • Βοήθεια
Έχετε απορίες ή χρειάζεστε βοήθεια;
Καλέστε στο 210 3300774
Cave of silence
Based on a true story, this novel moves seamlessly between past and present, spinning a tale of love, passion, betrayal and cruelty.
Προστασία DRM:
ebook Format:
iOS, Android, Windows
Αγόρασέ το με:
9.99 €
Αξιολόγηση χρηστών:
Μαρία Χρίστου
Ημερομηνία έκδοσης:
Αριθμός σελίδων:
140 x 205
Χώρα προέλευσης:
14.35 €
Αγόρασέ το με
12.92 €
Dimitri, a young Greek actor, is enjoying the lucky break of his life- a part in an international production, a romance with his beautiful half-German co-star and shooting on an idyllic Greek island.
His only concern is that he has to part from Anita for a few days to visit a nearby island and scatter his uncle’s ashes, fulfilling the dying wish of a man who had refused to set foot on his birthplace while alive.
Coupled with his mother’s entreaties not to reveal his identity to anyone once there and a family history clouded in secrecy, Dimitri anxiously sets off determined to carry out his uncle’s wishes and return to Anita as soon as possible.

His visit on the island sparks a chain of events that stir up the past and slowly reveal what truly happened to his family there during the Second World War.
In a strange twist of fate the ill-fated love affair of Eleni and Manolis casts its shadow some seventy years on, as Dimitri and Anita are brought face to face with secrets an island has been keeping for far too long.

Told as two parallel, intertwined stories and based on true events, Cave of Silence moves seamlessly between past and present, spinning a tale of love, passion, betrayal and cruelty.

“The reader, like a viewer at an open-air cinema, watches the plot’s rapid twists and turns unfold through the artfully chosen sentences crafted by this young writer…”

Manos Eleftheriou

Σχετικά με τον Συγγραφέα Κώστας Κρομμύδας

Κώστας Κρομμύδας
Ο Κώστας Κρομμύδας είναι απόφοιτος του Εθνικού Θεάτρου. Έχει εργαστεί ως ηθοποιός στο θέατρο, στην τηλεόραση και στο σινεμά. Το 2017 συμμετείχε στον τρίτο κύκλο της δημοφιλούς αγγλικής σειράς The Durrells.

Συγγραφικό έργο
Τον Μάιο του 2012 εκδόθηκε το πρώτο βιβλίο του Μπαμπά, Mεγάλωσέ με και τον Μάιο του 2013 το πρώτο μυθιστόρημά του Η Ζωή που Έλειπε, το οποίο κυκλοφορεί και στην αγγλική γλώσσα με τον τίτλο Cave of Silence. Τον Ιούνιο του 2014 εκδόθηκε το δεύτερο μυθιστόρημά του με τίτλο Ογκρέσα. Ακολούθησε το μυθιστόρημα Μη με Λησμόνει, τον Μάιο του 2015. Τα πρώτα τρία μυθιστορήματά του βρίσκονταν στην τελική δεκάδα του διαγωνισμού βιβλίου των Public. Τον Μάιο του 2016 εκδόθηκε το μυθιστόρημά του Ουρανόεσσα, το οποίο βραβεύτηκε το 2017 ως το καλύτερο μυθιστόρημα της χρονιάς, στην κατηγορία «Ηρωίδα έμπνευση».
Τον Μάιο του 2017 εκδόθηκε το νέο του μυθιστόρημα με τίτλο Φως μέσα στη Θύελλα.

Παραδίδει μαθήματα υποκριτικής και «δημόσιου λόγου-public speech». Επίσης διατηρεί καθημερινή ραδιοφωνική εκπομπή στο Love Radio 97,5. Αρθρογραφεί σε sites, εφημερίδες και περιοδικά. @kostaskrommydas

Γράψτε το σχόλιό σας


Είδατε πρόσφατα